Throughout October 2021 whilst we have the Gaia Exhibition, we will be hosting a wide-range of events that open to the public to attend.  These include talks, panels and concerts.  As more events are confirmed, we will add them to this page.

Events

Sunday 3rd October, 6pm - WORKSHOP: Campaigning Skills workshop with Jess Hall from Christian Aid - spend an hour discovering the impact campaigning can have, and hone your skills in this practical workshop

Monday 4th October - SCHOOL VISIT - Church will be CLOSED whilst this visit is taking place

Wednesday 6th October, 7:30pm - TALK: Black Lives Matter Everywhere: inequality, racial justice and climate changeChine McDonald (Head of Public Engagement for Christian Aid)

Thursday 7th October, 5pm - PERFORMANCE: Ringing around the World - A full peal rung on handbells by some of our bellringers

Friday 8th October, 7pm - BOOK EVENT: "Cry to be Heard!" - Steven Foyster - Book launch event of Steven Foyster's new book "Cry to be Heard!" with a talk about mental health entitled "It's not the despair, it's the hope; my road to recovery"

Saturday 9th October, 12noon-9pm - 'Bring in the Buskers' - Live-performance event with local artists, Beer provided by Norwich Amateur Brewers Club with donations in aid of NHS Charities

Sunday 10th October, 5pm - SERVICE with Q&A: Evensong with sermon by Rt Revd Graham Usher, Bishop of Norwich. After the service, the Bishop will answer questions about his role as Lead Bishop for the Environment

Tuesday 12th October, 7:30pm - TALK: Climate and Food Security: How can we feed 10 billion people? - Professor Cristobal Uauy (John Innes Centre, Norwich) - hosted by Science and Faith in Norfolk

Saturday 16th October, 11am - PERFORMANCE: Ringing around the World - A full peal rung on handbells by some of our bellringers

Sunday 17th October, 8:45am | Sunday Breakfast on the theme of 'Water; Soil; Air'

Sunday 17th October, 3pm - PERFORMANCE: Creation Choral Concert

Monday 18th October - SCHOOL VISIT Church will be CLOSED whilst this visit is taking place

Tuesday 19th October - ONLINE CONFERENCE - Primary School Conference with SAW - full details available in September

Tuesday 19th October, 7:30pm - TALK: The Ocean, Climate Change and Christianity: Blue Planet, Blue GodProfessor Meric Strokosz (National Oceanography Centre, Southampton) - hosted by Science and Faith in Norfolk

Thursday 21st October : Friends of Norwich Cathedral Visit and Talk


Saturday 23rd October, 7pm - TALK: Deception Islandpart of the Norwich Science Festival, Tickets cost £5 and are available from the Norwich Science Festival Website

Sunday 24th October, 1:30pm - TALK with Book Signing: Extinct Professor Ben Garrod - a part of Norwich Science Fesitival, Tickets cost £6 and are available from the Norwich Science Festival Website

Monday 25th October, 7:30pm - TALK: Climate and Conflict: Bridging our divisions for the sake of the EarthDr Justine Huxley, St Ethelburga's Centre for Reconciliation and Peace, London) - hosted by Science and Faith in Norfolk - this talk will coincide with the Norwich Science Festival

DROP-IN SESSION: Tuesday 26th & Wednesday 27th October, 10:30am-4pm: Hands-on-Science with The Faraday Institute for Science and Religion

Workshop Session 1: Tuesday 26th at 1:30pm & Wednesday 27th at 3pm: Turtles and God, with Cara Parrett

Workshop Session 2: Tuesday 26th at 3pm & Wednesday 27th at 1:30pm: But What Can We Actually Do? with Steph Bryant


Friday 29th October, 7pm - FILM SCREENING with short discussion: "Thank you for the rain" with discussion led by Chris Hull of Christian Aid.

Saturday 30th October, 1pm - PERFORMANCE: St Gregory's Orchestra